I like to move it

As I evolve, so does the blog.  Normally I share recipes and I hope they inspired you in the kitchen.  Today I want to share my new passion: working out.  Who is passionate about moving your rear?  Me!  Remember, the more you move, the more you can enjoy life (and sweets or beer or whatever you’re into).

Lately I train at the gym for roughly one hour/ day, 5 days/week.  Some evenings I run.  Some evenings matt and I get in long walks in downtown NOLA.  Some evenings I just need more.  More cowbell!  Ok no, more moving.  Pinterest inspiration led me to this video on you tube of a HIIT workout.  It aims to help you burn a lot of calories by moving quickly and with effort but with very few breaks.  Try it out and let me know what you think.

The idea came to me after the gym’s front door was locked due to a power outage.  The doors function on a key scan lock and the sensor must be reset when the power goes out.  We were forced to be creative and put together moves in the parking lot, boot camp style.  We improvised with what was in the trunk: kettlebell, resistance bands, latter, 2 mats, cones, and one jump rope.  BOOM.  It looked so fun that when I got home I knew I needed to get out some energy.  Good times, man.

Is there a video, a piece of equipment, or home-made work out you love to do?  Share it with me in the comment section below!  PRETTY PLEASE!  I’m always searching for the good stuff and no I don’t mean beer (in this case).

Peace, love, and hiit it hard

~The Hungry Wife

Leave a comment